Chairman of the Board of Directors, Compañía de Minas Buenaventura S.A.A. (Peru)

Current Chairman of the Board of Compañía de Minas Buenaventura S.A.A. since January 2011. He started with the company in 1977, having held various positions including CEO (March 2011 - December 2016).

He is a Director of Cía. De Minas Buenaventura S.A.A., Sociedad Minera El Brocal S.A.A., Banco de Crédito del Perú and Unión Andina de Cementos S.A.A. - UNACEM; of the National Society of Mining, Oil and Energy from Peru - SNMPE since 1988, being President from 1993 to 1995. He was elected President of the National Confederation of Private Business Institutions - CONFIEP (1999 to March 2001). He chaired the Business Negotiations International Council (CENI) for the achievement of the FTA with the United States.

Civil Engineer by the Pontificia Universidad Católica del Perú, named Distinguished Ex Alumnus in 1999; MBA from Henley Management College, Reading University (U.K.) and has completed the Program for Management Development at Harvard Business School and Advanced Management Program at Templeton College, Oxford University (U.K.).